INHURD had performed very well under the leadership of the following Directors:
Prof. S.T.O. Lagoke – (2002- late 2006)
Prof. E.B. Oguntona – (2006 – July 31, 2007)
Dr. T.M. Salisu – (August 1, 2007- 31st July, 2011)
Prof. O.B. Kehinde – (August 1st, 2011 – Till date)

Management Team of INHURD

The Management of INHURD with its semi-autonomous status is composed of its key officers. These are the Director, Deputy Director, Principal Librarian and Heads of Programmes. The Institute is under the supervisory Management of the Governing Council’s Management Board for effective administration. This Management Board is under the chairmanship of a representative of the Governing Council.
The academic activities of the Institute are considered and approved by its Academic Board under the chairmanship of the Director. The organizational structure of the Institute is illustrated clearly in its organogram as contained in the attached proposal for the organogramm of the Centre to an Institute.

Staff Strength
The staff strength of the Institute as at date: Junior, Senior and Non Teaching Staff is 28 while Academics Staff is 26.

Last Updated on August 11, 2011 by admin

Leave a Reply