REVISED 2011/2012 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE, ABEOKUTA
REVISED 2011/2012 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

(1.) First Semester Lectures Resume   —- Thursday, 2nd February, 2012

(2.) First Semester Lectures End  —- Friday, 24th February, 2012

(3.) First Semester Examinations Begin —-   Monday, 27th February 2012

(4.) Inaugural Lecture  —–  Wednesday, 29th February 2012

(5.) First Semester Examination End —-  Friday, 9th March, 2012

(6.) Second Semester Lectures Begin —–  Monday, 19th March, 2012

(7.) Inaugural Lecture —– Wednesday, 28th March 2012

(8.) Senate to Consider First Semester Exam Results  —– Thursday, 29th March 2012

(9.) Inaugural Lecture  —–  Wednesday, 25th April, 2012

(10.) 20th CONVOCATION CEREMONY  —-    Saturday, 5th May, 2012

(11.) Second Semester Lectures End —–  Friday, 8th June 2012

(12.) Second Semester Examinations Begin —– Monday, 18th June, 2012

(13.) Second Semester Examinations End —–  Friday, 29th June, 2012

(14.) Senate to Consider First Semester
Exam Results and End of Session  —- Thursday , 19th July, 2012

Key
First Semester
12 Weeks of Lectures
2 Weeks of Examinations
3 Weeks for Marking and Compilation of Results

Second Semester
12 weeks of Lectures
1 Week for Examinations Preparation
2 weeks for Examinations
3 weeks for Marking and Compilatio of Results