FUNAAB Releases 2012/2013 Academic Calendar for INHURD

 

Senate has approved the 2012/2013 Academic Calendar for the Institute of Human Resources Development (INHURD), Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)

 

According to the Decision Extract of the 190th Statutory Meeting of Senate held on Tuesday, October 2, 2012, the

 

2012/2013 Academic Calendar for INHURD is as follows:

2012/2013 Proposed Academic Calendar

 

First Semester

Resumption for Fresh Students –  Monday, September 17, 2012

Resumption for Returning FSP II Students –  Tue., October 2, 2012

Registration Exercise –  Monday, September 17 – Friday, October 12, 2012

Late Registration with Penalty  –  Monday, October 15 – Friday, October 19, 2012

Orientation Programme –  Wednesday, October 3 – Friday, October 5, 2012

Commencement of Lectures –  Monday, October 8, 2012

Xmas & New Year Break –  Friday, December 21 – Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2013

Resumption from Break –  Wednesday, January 2,  2012

CAT I –  Unannounced

CAT II –  Monday, January 14, 2013

End of Lecturers & Practicals –  Friday, January 25, 2013

Revisions for Exams, Make UP, Lectures &

Practicals –  Monday, January 28 – Friday, Feb 1, 2013

First Semester Exams –  Monday, Feb 4 – Thursday, Feb 7, 2013

Marking of scripts, compilation and

processing of results –  Monday, Feb 11 – Friday, Feb 15, 2013

14 Weeks Lectures

1 Week of Examination

 

SECOND SEMESTER

Commencement of Lectures –  Monday, February 18, 2013

End of Lecturers & Practicals –  Friday, May 24, 2013

CAT I –  Unannounced

CAT II –  Monday, May 27, – Thursday, May 30, 2013

Second Semester Exams –  Monday, June 3 – Friday, June 7, 2013

Marking of scripts, compilation and

processing of results –  Monday, June 10 – Monday, June 17, 2013

Approval of Results and End of Session –  Thursday, June 27, 2013

14 Weeks Lectures

1 Week of Examination

 

Last Updated on October 26, 2012 by admin

Leave a Reply