(a) Presidential Award for Commitment to Capacity Building of

Students and Immense Contribution to Students’ Academic

Development, Nigerian Association of Agricultural Students,

FUNAAB                       2015

(b) Award of Excellence for Outstanding Commitment and

Parental care, Yomfield Nur/Pry School, Abeokuta 2014

(c) Laureate CODESRIA Interventions Series Essay Competition 2008

(d) Writer-in-Resident Civitella Ranieri, Italy 2006

(e) Winner CODESRIA Prize for Doctoral Thesis for Africa 2005

(f) UNESCO-Aschberg Bursaries for Artists 2005

(g) Liberty Merchant Bank Prize for Short Stories Competition 1998

(h) Staff of the Season Award, The Source Magazine 1997

(i) Sports Lady of the Year, University of Calabar 1989

(j) Best Hall Sports Coordinator, University of Calabar 1988

Last Updated on February 20, 2020 by FUNAAB

Leave a Reply