Student Affairs Division, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta is under the Office of the Vice Chancellor.  It was created in January, 1988 out of the defunct Provost’s Office of the old College of Science and Technology, Abeokuta. The Division is headed by the Dean, Student Affairs who is a member of the University Senate and also responsible to the Vice Chancellor for the day-to-day running of the Division. There is also a Senior Registry Staff who oversees the administrative activities of the Division. The Division oversees the welfare of students (undergraduate and postgraduate) of the University.


In order to enhance the teaching, research and extension mandates of the University, the Student Affairs Division strives to ensure peace and harmony on campus by performing the following roles:

General Students Welfare; Orientation for fresh students; Student Union activities; Mobilization of qualified graduates for NYSC programmes; Bursary and scholarship awards; etc; Hostel management and allocation, and Counselling sessions for students

The Student Affairs Division serves as Secretariat to the following statutory committees of Senate:
i.    Student Disciplinary Committee (SDC)
ii.    Student Welfare and Hostel Management Committee(SWEHOMAC)
iii.    The Division also ensures that students, irrespective of religion, race or political affiliations, are treated equally and are found worthy in character as they pursue their legitimate academic aspirations.     


Last Updated on April 8, 2019 by admin