The Office of the Vice-Chancellor is the office of the Chief Executive of the University.  The office oversees the administration of the entire University Community.  The Vice-Chancellor’s office is as old as the University with the creation of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta in January 1988 and the appointment of the Pioneer Vice-Chancellor, Professor N. O. Adedipe. The office started at the mini-campus, Isale-Igbein and moved to the permanent site in October, 1995. The Current Vice-Chancellor is Prof. Felix Kolawole SALAKO.

The Vice-Chancellor’s office comprises the following units: the main office, which includes the Protocol and Public Relations Unit,  Academic Planning Unit, Physical Planning Unit, Student Affairs Unit, Directorate of Internal Audit, Environmental Management Unit (EMU), and the Security Unit.  The following unit have also been established within the Office of the Vice-Chancellor; Directorate of Students Maintenance Centre


The main office of the Vice-Chancellor operates under the supervision of a Director.  The office provides direct administrative support to the Vice-Chancellor in the task of coordinating the duties of the key administrative and academic officers who are responsible to the Vice-Chancellor.

The main office of the Vice-Chancellor serves as the departmental office for all the units under the direct supervision of the Vice-Chancellor.

Last Updated on April 8, 2019 by FUNAAB